Argonian Names Generator

List of names and a name generator for the Elder Scrolls character Argonian.

Argonian Names


Argonian Names Generator Settings

If you would like to generate more Argonian names then click the "Generate Names" button below. Additionally, you can choose the gender of Argonian names if you wish to do so.

About Argonian


Argonian is a reptile native of the Black Marsh, a vast swampland province located in the Southeastern Tamriel. Since they appear different from other Tamriel humanoid races, they sometimes face prejudice in the Skyrim land. The word lizard is used as an insult for Argonians.

Characteristics of Argonian

The Argonians are famous for their resilience, which is embodied in their resistance to disease. Argonians have a weakness to cold; they can be colder about 25% faster in cold surroundings. Their underwater breathing is beneficial for escaping enemies through swimming.

Argonians are well-versed in stealth, magical arts, and the use of blades. They are also experts in guerrilla warfare. They also serve as skirmishers and scouts for the Pact forces.


Argonian is a race with sharp claws, horns, scaled skin, and raspy voices. Their scales can range in different hues like brown, green, red, black, white, and blue.

Culture & Religion of Argonian

The Argonians don’t formally worship or recognize a Tamrielic deity. Instead, Argonians worship their creators called the Hist. Argonians have a religious practice wherein they enter dream-wallow that is between the lines of reality and vision.

Argonians who hatched in areas outside Black Marsh can’t hear the Hist. These Argonians are considered lukiul or assimilated people. They have assimilated to non-Argonian culture. Traditional inhabitants of Black Marsh are considered as Saxhleel which are suspicious of visitors.

What are the strengths and features (skills) of Argonian?

Aside from their strong disease resistance, Argonians can breathe underwater and have a penchant for stealth. Large bodies of water are not an obstacle for this character. They can call upon to Hitskin quickly regenerate their health.

Argonians have claws that do +6 damage in unarmed combat. The Argonian blood can eat raw meat without the risk of disease. The A+5 boost to Restoration and Alteration provides them with excellent magical potential. With their Hitskin power, they can save players from near-death against powerful enemies by making them invincible for a while. Argonians are also immune to poison.

Fun Facts about Argonian

The following are some fun facts about the Argonians.

Argonians live in the most inhospitable area of Tamriel

The Argonians live in the swampland Black Marsh province. Black March is Tamriel’s most inhospitable province.

Relationship with Sithis

In addition to the worship for the Hist, they also worship Sithis, the deity of the death and void. Argonians see Sithis as a being of destruction and change.

Feud with the Khajiits

Aside from the Dunmer, Argonians don’t get along with Khajiits. Khajiits don’t like Argonians since Argonians are blamed for a deadly illness that is a big threat for everyone except for Argonians.

Argonians are more in relation to crocodiles compared to lizards

Since Argonians are reptile natives, some assume that they are sort of lizards. Well, they are more in relation to alligators or crocodiles. They have large teeth and both land/water-dwelling animals.

Argonians have a unique appearance compared to other characters in Elder Scrolls. They have a natural immunity to disease and poison, making them a tough character.

About The Elder Scrolls

Picture a huge open-world teeming with monsters, vampires, and demons. A fantasy land, with influences from real-world cultures, where you may do anything your mind wants. A game that has it all, is Elder Scrolls.

The Elder Scrolls series are one of the most popular action role-playing games in the world. The series of the game has sold altogether over 15 million copies and are popular among players of all genders and ages. The games are famous for their fascinating storyline and feature a wide variety of content - actual canons, battling in wars, breathtaking settings, and saving the world from infamous villains. At every turn, there's a new adventure waiting for you.

In the Elder Scrolls games, there is no single narrative. The games are usually serious in spirit and vast in scope, engaging in themes of a great battle against a supernatural or malevolent power. Each game is independent of others, yet each has a tale that may influence the entire continent. The land where all of the games take place is Tamriel. The relics that tell the tale of Tamriel's past, present, and future are Elder Scrolls themselves. They can be seen from time to time during the games.

Tamriel is split into many areas, each of which is often controlled by a particular race, though most races can thrive together in just about any continent. Each region has its own specific climate. Once, the regions were unified under a single monarch, the Tiber Septim the Dragonborn.

It's easy to get carried away in the tales taking place in the world of Elder Scrolls. One might suddenly feel as if they're a part of them in some manner. By taking on the role of a character, regardless of our chosen race, we are able to live through those tales firsthand.

Regardless of how you like to play, you can easily choose a class for your playstyle. In the fantasy world of Elder Scrolls exists a large variety of races. Some are typical fantasy creatures like orcs and dragons, but some are more unusual - such as reptilian-looking humans, Argonians, or cat-folk Khajiit. The game makes extensive use of magic, magical objects, and dungeons.

In the Elder Scrolls series, each player must truly embody the role they are playing. After choosing a race, naming their character may be one of the most important decisions a player must make in terms of how they wish to portray themselves.

Despite the fact that The Elder Scrolls narrative is an endless river of madness, the madness is all very straightforward, particularly when it comes to character names.

Many races in the series follow pre-determined name standards. For example, the typical Orc names are something like Borgakh gra-Gatuk or Borkul gro-Gilgar. The difference between those names is the gendered prefixes to the last name. The prefix ''gra'' means ''daughter of'' and ''gro'' means ''son of'', whoever the last name had previously belonged to. This means that the Orc called Borgakh gra-Gatuk is a female, and Borkul gro-Gilgar is a male Orc. So, the traditional Orc names are formed by choosing a first and last name, adding the suitable prefix in the middle. In this regard, we have gone out of our way to gather knowledge about Elder Scrolls naming conventions. Remember, that name choosing should not be taken lightly since it follows you through endless encounters and adventures. Our goal is to help players out when choosing the right Elder Scrolls names gets too complicated or overpowering.